I need to make sure my Pickaxe doesn't make stuff up

I’ve built a Pickaxe that uses documents to answer user’s questions. It works pretty well, but often when it doesn’t know the answer, instead of telling me it doesn’t know, it just makes stuff up.

Any advice to stop this kind of thing from happening?

1 Like

You just need to mention that you don’t want it making stuff up in your prompt. That should be enough.

But you already knew all that didn’t you :joy:

1 Like

I studied dreams for more than 40 years, read countless books and kept a dream diary all that time. What the AI is doing is producing “suggestions” and that is all they are. The suggestions are informative enough to encourage a more elaborate interpretation and are in no way definitive in meaning. It would help to get a dictionary of “spiritual” dream symbols as all dreams are spiritually connected to the dreamer. Also there are dream dictionaries on-line that define symbols and even symbols with spiritual meanings.
IT REALLY PAYS to interpret dreams, as they protect, encourage and inform. However, dreams have no concept of “time.” E.g., I’ve had dreams come true in a few days, weeks, months and even years. The longest so far came true after 30 years and involved a large sum of money down to the very denomination given in the dream.
30% of dreams are usually physical health dreams.
You should get a LIST of the various types of dreams that occur, it will help in making an accurate interpretation.
It’s worth the effort.
ONE LAST VERY IMPORTANT ISSUE: IT HELPS TREMENDOUSLY TO WRITE DOWN THE “FEELING” THE DREAM LEFT YOU WITH UPON WAKING. YOU CAN THEN PLACE IT IN THE BROWSER BOX THAT ASKS HOW YOU’VE FELT THE LAST WEEK OR SO. THIS WORKS WELL AND REALLY HELPS YOU GET A STEP UP ON SUGGESTIONS.